Sunday, April 7, 2013

ARC Review: Being Me (Inside Out 2) by Lisa Renee Jones

Fascinated by the dark fantasies in the journals she’s discovered, and the two men who have now found a place in her life, Sara McMillan finds herself torn between her new life and her past. Now, more than ever, Sara identifies with the lost journal writer, Rebecca, and is certain that something sinister has happened.

In the arms of the sexy, tormented artist Chris Merit, Sara seeks answers about Rebecca and ends up discovering things about herself she never knew existed. Chris forces Sara to reconsider who she is and what she truly wants from life, but not before his dark desires threaten to tear them apart. Her boss, Mark Compton, offers her the shelter to understand just what those needs mean to her, and what they might have meant to Rebecca, but can she trust him to lead her to a final conclusion to Rebecca’s story?

Release Date: June 11, 2013

What originally captures my love for The Inside Out Trilogy was how different it was. It wasn't just a BDSM book, although there are aspects. And it's not just a romance novel, although there's that too. And it's not just a suspense thriller, although there are moments I'm hanging on the edge of my seat. It's all of it. I'm completely drawn in by Lisa's ability to mix everything that feels "wrong" and make it so right. Added bonus is Rebecca's journals, released as 5 separate books to keep you warm at night while waiting for Being Me to be released. 

Struggling to copy with the secrets Chris has revealed, Sara finds herself torn. Her deepening feelings for Chris are at odds with everything she's tried to protect herself from. As Sara's secrets and Chris' demons are revealed, their relationship is threatened. 

And where's Rebecca? That's still the question. Through all the personal and emotional turmoil, Sara's thoughts constantly land back to the fate of Rebecca. Chris does all he can to keep, hiring a PI team to search her out. 

The journals are still on the forefront of Sara's mind. She finds two more journals that are Rebecca's and although they are not a personal, they are a major clue. 

Sara's also worried about her neighbor Ella, who hasn't called in on her honeymoon and Sara, despite frequent attempts, has not been able to get a hold of her. Is something wrong? Could it be connected to the Rebecca case? Or is Sara just being paranoid? 

There's so much going on in this story yet it's not one of those stories that there's so much you get lost. This incredibly written series is such a breathe of fresh air, it's no surprise that it's caught the interest of the Starz Channel for a potential new show! Just consider me a Lisa Renee Jones groupie!

If I Were You

Rebecca's Lost Journal Volume 1: The Seduction

Rebecca's Lost Journal Volume 2: The Contract

Pre-Order: Release Date: Apr 22, 2013
Rebecca's Lost Journal Volume 3: His Submissive

Pre-Order: Release Date: May 20, 2013
Rebecca's Lost Journal Volume 4: My Master

Pre-Order: Release Date: Jun 11, 2013
Being Me

Pre-Order: Release Date: Aug 12, 2013
Rebecca's Lost Journal Volume 5: The Master Undone

Pre-Order: Release Date: Sept 10, 2013
Revealing Us

No comments:

Post a Comment